Swiss Wood Cards.
Pay with wood.

Swiss Wood Cards. Pay with wood instead of plastic.

Swiss Wood Cards.
Sustainable wood for financial transactions.

The excessive use of petroleum-based plastic products in our society causes major environmental problems. Not only are enormous amounts of greenhouse gases produced in the manufacture of these plastic products, but their use also causes an exorbitant waste problem due to the lack of sufficient recycling concepts and infrastructure.

This is why we have developed our Swiss Wood Cards, because we want to make an active contribution to the resource-saving use of raw materials, the reduction of plastic waste and the reduction of climate-damaging greenhouse gases.

We produce the Swiss Wood Cards from veneers of native woods such as maple, curly maple, cherry, oak, spruce and many others. In addition to a completely new sensory experience, they offer the full functionality of conventional cards.

Advantages

  • Wood-based
  • Excellent haptics and aesthetics
  • High scratch resistance due to the high hardness of the material
  • Numerous wood types, colors and patterns offer a wide variety of design possibilities
  • Each card is unique
  • Precise individualization and inscription of the card by laser engraving
  • In line with circular economy (cradle-to-cradle)
  • Supports local and sustainable forestry
Contact us >
Certificate Swiss Wood

Certified Cards: Payment Cards

Bezahlkarte 2

Certified Cards: Payment Cards

Every year, hundreds of millions of plastic payment cards are routinely replaced worldwide with just as many new cards - again made of plastic. Our solution is a 100% wood, bio-based and compostable card carrier.

Certified Cards: Insurance Card

Certified Cards: Insurance Card

Insurance cards also have to be renewed at regular intervals. Isn't it an extremely smart approach to make these cards biodegradable so that - apart from the indispensable chip technology - no residue remains? Our Smart Wood Cards offer exactly this solution.

Versichertenkarte

Not Certified Cards: Business Cards

Visitenkarte-1

Not Certified Cards: Business Cards

Business cards not only provide contact information about your employees, but they are also a figurehead of your company. Let your business partners marvel at your aesthetically extremely beautiful business cards, with which information can be transmitted contact-free and thus hygienically safe. And at the same time, you will save a lot of paper, because each employee will have only one intelligent business card. What a positive signal, isn't it?!



Not Certified Cards: Loyalty & Bonus Cards

Not Certified Cards: Loyalty & Bonus Cards

Give your customers a new feeling of appreciation. With our Swiss Wood Cards, you not only surprise them with a special experience of feeling and seeing, but you also meet their need to actively contribute to a CO2-reduced and plastic-free environment.



Membershipcard-1

Not Certified Cards: Entrance Cards

Keycard-1

Not Certified Cards: Entrance Cards

The sustainable ski pass, entrance cards in hotels or the membership card for the uncomplicated 24/7 check-in of your fitness studio; we offer a variety of solutions for different industries.



Contact Swiss Wood Solutions

Contact Swiss Wood Solutions

Dr. Christian Lehringer
Chief Product Officer
T +41 44 244 38 10

Christian Lehringer - Swiss Wood Solutions-3-1

Swiss Wood Cards.
Holz statt Kunststoff.

Swiss Wood Cards. Zahlkarten und Zugangskarten aus Holz

Swiss Wood Cards. Holz statt Kunststoff.

Der übermässige Einsatz von Kunststoffprodukten auf Erdölbasis in unserer Gesellschaft führt zu grossen Umweltproblemen. Es entstehen nicht nur enorme Mengen an Treibhausgasen bei der Herstellung dieser Plastikprodukte, sondern verursacht deren Einsatz auch ein exorbitantes Abfallproblem, da es an ausreichenden Recyclingkonzepten und Infrastruktur fehlt.

Daher haben wir unsere Swiss Wood Cards entwickelt, denn wir wollen aktiv einen Beitrag für den ressourcenschonenden Umgang mit Rohstoffen, zur Verringerung von Kunststoffabfällen sowie der Reduktion von klimaschädlichen Treibhausgasen leisten.

Wir produzieren die Swiss Wood Cards aus den Furnieren von einheimischen Hölzern wie Ahorn, Riegelahorn, Kirsche, Eiche, Fichte und vielen anderen. Sie bieten neben einem vollkommen neuen Sinneserlebnis die volle Funktionalität herkömmlicher Karten.

Vorteile

  • Holzbasiert
  • Hervorragende Haptik und Ästhetik
  • Hohe Kratzfestigkeit aufgrund der hohen Materialhärte
  • Zahlreiche Holzarten, Farben und Muster bieten unterschiedlichsten Designmöglichkeiten
  • Jede Karte ist ein Unikat
  • Präzise Individualisierung und Beschriftung der Karte durch Laser-Gravierung
  • Im Einklang mit Kreislaufwirtschaft (cradle-to-cradle)
  • Unterstützung der lokalen und nachhaltigen Forstwirtschaft
Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen >
Zertifikat Schweizer Holz

Zertifizierte Karten: Bezahlkarten

Bezahlkarte-1

Zertifizierte Karten: Bezahlkarten

Jährlich werden weltweit hunderte Millionen von Bezahlkarten aus Kunststoff im routinemässigen Austausch gegen ebensoviele neue Karten – wieder aus Plastik – ersetzt. Unsere Lösung ist ein Kartenträger aus 100% Holz, bio-basiert und kompostierbar.

 

Zertifizierte Karten: Versicherungskarten

Zertifizierte Karten: Versicherungskarten

Auch Versichertenkarten müssen in regelmässigen Abständen erneuert werden. Ist es nicht ein extrem smarter Ansatz, diese Karten biologisch abbaubar zu machen, so dass – bis auf die unverzichtbare Chip-Technologie – keine Rückstände bleiben? Unsere Smart Wood Cards bieten genau diese Lösung.

Versichertenkarte

Nicht zertifizierte Karten: Visitenkarten

Visitenkarte-1

Nicht zertifizierte Karten: Visitenkarten

Visitenkarten geben nicht nur die Kontaktinformationen über Ihre MitarbeiterInnen wieder, sondern sie sind auch ein Aushängeschild Ihrer Firma. Lassen Sie Ihre Geschäftspartner staunen über Ihre ästhetisch extrem schöne Visitenkarten, mit denen Informationen kontaktfrei und dadurch hygienisch sicher übertragen werden können. Und zugleich sparen Sie viel Papier, weil jeder Mitarbeitende nur noch eine intelligente Visitenkarte besitzt. Was für ein positives Signal, nicht wahr?!

Nicht zertifizierte Karten: Treue- und Bonus-Karten

Nicht zertifizierte Karten: Treue- und Bonus-Karten

Geben Sie Ihren Kundinnen und Kunden ein neues Gefühl der Wertschätzung. Mit unseren Swiss Wood Cards überraschen Sie diese nicht nur durch ein besonderes Erlebnis des Fühlens und Sehens, sondern Sie kommen ihnen auch in ihrem Bedürfnis entgegen, aktiv einen Beitrag zu einer CO2-reduzierten und plastikfreien Umwelt zu leisten.

Membershipcard-1

Nicht zertifizierte Karten: Schlüssel- und Zugangskarten

Keycard-1

Nicht zertifizierte Karten: Schlüssel- und Zugangskarten

Der nachhaltige Ski-Pass, Eingangskarten in Hotels oder die Mitgliedskarte für den unkomplizierten 24/7 Check-In Ihres Fitness-Studios; wir bieten eine Vielzahl an Lösungen für unterschiedliche Branchen an.

Ansprechpartner für Swiss Wood Cards

Ansprechpartner für Swiss Wood Cards

Dr. Christian Lehringer
Chief Product Officer
T +41 44 244 38 10

Christian Lehringer - Swiss Wood Solutions-3-1